Google Gmail

Don’t see Gmail in 2 years? Google will delete your account

Posted on

Google is coming up with multiple new policies for customers in the New Year. Those policies are said to be effective from June 1, 2021.

Starting with your Gmail account, if Drive or Google Photos has been inactive for more than 2 years, Google will delete it from now on.

Google announced that customers will no longer be able to use Google Photos’ unlimited storage for free.

On the same day, the company made it clear that all users who had not used Gmail, drive (Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jam board files) and Google Photos for more than two years would have their accounts deleted.

 Google Gmail

“If your storage limit has been unused or expired for more than two years, Gmail, Drive, and Photos will be deleted,” the statement said by Google.

However, as a warning message from the company, every user will be alerted via e-mail before the new policy takes effect.

Google also says, ‘The easiest way to keep your account active is to visit Gmail, Drive, and Google Photos from time to time.

Log in to Gmail often by connecting to the Internet from the web or mobile. Delete unnecessary media, files, and mails if you can.’

Read More – Your Google photos files can be unknowingly deleted

Google also states that the Inactive Account Manager will deliver all-important messages about your account to the user’s trusted contacts.

If any of your Google Accounts remain inactive within 3-18 months for start again your account.

The tech giant Google added in a statement, “If you need more than 15 GB of storage, you can buy a larger storage plan from Google One.”

You can start with a plan of 100 GB of space if you want.

You will also get the opinion of Google experts on that plan with that again the plan will have various features including the family plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *